en English

London South Bank University

About University

The London South Bank University is a tertiary educational government institute for the public with its headquarters in the London Borough of Southwark, close to the South Bank of the River Thames, from which it derives its name. The Borough Polytechnic Institute, which LSBU had previously been known as was given university status in 1992 in compliance with the Further and Higher Education Act. The institution changed its name to LSBU in September 2003, and since then, several additional centers have been established, notably the School of Health and Social Care.

The  University ranking is imposing as it comes in the 801st position among the best 1000 universities in the world. Along with having a silver award, the LSBU University UK ranking is also impressive. Also, the LSBUworld ranking, often known as the London South Bank University QS ranking, ranges from 801-1000. Because of the London South Bank University employability rate of 82%, our graduates are enrolled in further education or professional occupations within six months after graduation. Another plus is the London South Bank University acceptance rate of 17%.

LSBU scholarships for international students are accessible to all. A wide range of LSBU undergraduate courses and postgraduate courses are available that are highly valuable. Further information about the LSBU University fees is present on the website for international students. Other University facilities include accommodation, a gym, and a sports center.

University Campus

Croydon campus

Southwark campus

Havering campus

Contact Details

Extra Information

Visa Fee

371 GBP (Subject to change)

Funds/ bank statement requirements

1-year tuition fees+1-year living expense= Bank Statement. Inside London ( 12009 GBP) Outside London ( 9207 GBP)


Are you Confused ?

No problem we are here to  help you out, Just Send Us Your Query We will reach out to you as soon as possible